gourmetterew.blogg.se

Asus tf101 stock firmware
Asus tf101 stock firmware






asus tf101 stock firmware
  1. ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE MANUALS
  2. ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE INSTALL
  3. ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE UPDATE
  4. ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE UPGRADE
  5. ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE SOFTWARE

ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE INSTALL

I chose to install the ADT Bundle which includes the eclipse IDE since I've been interested in developing some android apps anyway, but mainly because thats what provides adb (Android Debug Bridge), which is called for in the guide above. I started by installing the Android SDK in Ubuntu. To get Cyanogenmod on the TF101, I followed this guide which I followed exactly so I'll only relate those things which held me up. It turned out it didn't matter at all, and in fact ever since I upgraded to CM I've been able to connect to the TF101 with USB and open files in nautilus just fine (as long as Android debugging is checked in Developer Options in the Settings). In Ubuntu I could see it as a camera device, but I couldn't use it as an MTP device here either despite installing mtpfs, gMTP and hours of changing configuration files. Not when it ran OSX (though I admit to not trying very hard) nor in a Windows XP VM although it turned out XP doesn't support MTP (Win7 does) anyway. I wasn't sure at the onset of this project whether it even mattered that I had never gotten the transformer to talk to the MacBook via MTP. Since I run Ubuntu on a MacBook, I was worried that it might not even be possible to install Cyanogenmod. This might not be a permanent condition, but some folks are less interested in diagnosing this kind of thing than I am and recovery might take a considerable amount of time and investigation you might not want to be bothered with. It certainly will void the warranty (no longer a concern to me since that has expired in my case), but it also can render the device non-functional. This weekend I got tired of waiting and decided to install Cyanogenmod (CM). ASUS has a bunch of faster transformers out now - why would they waste time supporting my old model? I was hoping that eventually ASUS would release 4.1 (Jelly Bean) which might fix all my issues, but rumours of a release in October, 2012 got pushed out to November, and more recently folks were speculating it might not come at all. Since then, subsequent updates (coming through ASUS) to 4.0.3 and 4.0.4 made the device more stable, but didn't solve the problems entirely and this despite my wiping the device clean, reinstalling the latest firmware and manually installing all my apps.

ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE UPGRADE

To add to the pain, the upgrade introduced a little bug which was also present in various distributions of linux that made it impossible to connect to a specific kind of VPN (which just happened to be the one I need to use). Suddenly this awesome little device became a nightmare of reboots, freezes, and crashing apps. Over time I accepted the various ASUS-vetted updates to the tablet and eventually got one that upgraded it to version 4.0 (ICS, or Ice Cream Sandwich). The OS was pretty slick, though Honeycomb was only the first tablet-ready android so there wasn't a lot of polish to it.

ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE UPDATE

For the current status, scroll all the way to the end of the story as I've appended update notices to the end each time I upgraded or switched Roms.īack in December, 2011 when I first got my ASUS Transformer TF101 it came loaded with android 3.2 (Honeycomb). Open the Android Terminal Emulator app on your tablet.Installing Cyanogenmod on ASUS Transformer TF101Įditor's note: I've updated this story many times since I first posted it.Copy the “blob” file into the root of your tablet's removable microSD card.Use your USB cable to connect your ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime to the computer.Extract the contents of US_epad-user-9.4.If device loads in Fastboot options menu, use the Volume Down button to select Reboot. Allow up to 1 minute for the restart process to complete. Press and hold the Volume Down button, Power and Home button simultaneously for 10 seconds or until the device restarts. PDA: Android operating system and your customizations.Īdditionally, how do I refresh my Asus tablet? Basically it's the device-specific part of the software.

ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE SOFTWARE

Likewise, what is firmware on my tablet? Firmware is the operating software available on an Android device, and it is available in different versions designed by different manufacturers.

  • Download Gapps (Google Play and Google Apps).
  • Connect the TF101 to your Windows PC and copy the KitKat ROM and Gapps to the microSD card on the device.

    asus tf101 stock firmware

    In this regard, how do I update my Asus Transformer tf101?Ĥ let's get started. Insert the sdcard and you *should* get a notification to update.

    ASUS TF101 STOCK FIRMWARE MANUALS

    look for the " update SOP" in the manuals or downloads, but in a nutshell, unzip it and place the ASUS folder on your external sdcard.








    Asus tf101 stock firmware